K2
K2 last closed a fund in May 2025 — 18 months ago.
K2 has raised 3 times about every 26 months. The last was K2 Global XI LLC. That points to Jan 2027 — it is inside its window now.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 14
- Capital raised
- $57M+
- Latest close
- May 2025
- Based in
- CA, DE, UT, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| K2 Global Growth II LLC | May 2025 | $6M | 0002078155 ↗ |
| K2 Global Growth I LLC | March 2025 | $7M | 0002083626 ↗ |
| K2 Global Growth LLC | January 2025 | not stated | 0002050946 ↗ |
| K2 Global XI LLC | November 2024 | $200,000 | 0002063557 ↗ |
| K2 Global IX LLC | April 2023 | $10M | 0001973595 ↗ |
| K2 Global VIII LLC | December 2021 | $5M | 0001896452 ↗ |
| K2 Global VI LLC | November 2021 | $5M | 0001893942 ↗ |
| K2 Global VII LLC | July 2021 | $2M | 0001880865 ↗ |
| K2 Global III LLC | June 2021 | $3M | 0001856794 ↗ |
| K2 Global V LLC | May 2021 | $17M | 0001856792 ↗ |
| K2 Global II LLC | April 2021 | $1M | 0001856796 ↗ |
| K2 Global IV LLC | March 2021 | $250,000 | 0001856793 ↗ |
| K2 Global LLC | August 2020 | $1M | 0001825232 ↗ |
| K2 GLOBAL, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001650489 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Ozi Amanat
What K2 invests in
- Typical fund
- $5M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- walnutgrove.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Carta (7 funds), NAV Consulting (1 fund), Flow (1 fund); no administrator reported for 4 funds
- Auditor
- Plante Moran (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by GLOBAL HOLDINGS X LLC CRD 322297 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.