JAM
JAM last closed a fund in October 2025 — 13 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 5
- Capital raised
- $264M+
- Latest close
- October 2025
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| JAM Curative L.P. | October 2025 | not stated | 0002093160 ↗ |
| JAM ABL Space Target Fund 2, L.P. | December 2024 | not stated | 0002004608 ↗ |
| JAM Target Fund 5, L.P. | September 2024 | not stated | 0002029516 ↗ |
| JAM ABL Space Target Fund, L.P. | October 2021 | $16M | 0001888857 ↗ |
| JAM Fund 2, L.P. | July 2021 | $248M | 0001876840 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Justin Mateen
What JAM invests in
- Typical fund
- $248M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- jamfund.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (1 fund)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by JAM FUND, LLC CRD 311616 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.