J2 last closed a fund in April 2026 — 5 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| J2 Ventures Strategic Opportunities H, L.P. | April 2026 | $5M |
| J2 Ventures Strategic Opportunities G, L.P. | March 2026 | $2M |
| J2 Ventures Strategic Opportunities F, L.P. | March 2026 | $2M |
| J2 Ventures Strategic Opportunities E, L.P. | February 2026 | not stated |
| J2 Ventures Strategic Opportunities D, L.P. | November 2024 | not stated |
| J2 Venture Strategic Opportunities B, L.P. | July 2023 | $2M |
Jonathan Bronson, Michael Harstrick, N/A J2 Venture Advisors, LLC, N/A J2 Ventures Argonne Fund GP, LLC
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.