vcspine

Interplay Ventures

Interplay Ventures last closed a fund in May 2025 — 18 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is past halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Feb 2028
not due yet
last close~33 mo67 mo

Interplay Ventures has raised 3 times about every 33 months. The last was Interplay Ventures Fund IV, L.P. That points to Feb 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
4
Single-deal SPVs
14
Capital raised
$123M+
Latest close
May 2025
Based in
NY, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Interplay Ventures Fund IV, L.P.May 2025$100M offered0002066792 ↗
Interplay Opportunity Fund, L.P.December 2022not stated0001922616 ↗
Interplay Ventures Fund III, L.P.January 2022not stated0001906453 ↗
Interplay Ventures Fund II, L.P.October 2019$23M0001788529 ↗
CH-0620 Fund II, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2025$237,5890002055394 ↗
LA-1120 Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2023$482,4000002002181 ↗
BE-0224 Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2023$472,0900001972421 ↗
FE Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2022$614,5120001952792 ↗
NOB Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)June 2022$215,9000001932721 ↗
TH Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2022$140,0000001930424 ↗
NO Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)March 2022$108,0000001922722 ↗
Relief Interplay II, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2022$1M0001907853 ↗
CH Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)October 2021$2M0001890950 ↗
GR Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2021$926,0000001863340 ↗
LA Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)May 2021$772,5390001861289 ↗
EX Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)April 2021$517,3790001858011 ↗
BR Fund I, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)January 2021$620,0000001840944 ↗
Relief Interplay, a series of Interplay Alpha, LP (single-deal SPV)November 2020$158,0000001832602 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Kevin Tung, Mark Davis, Michael Rogers

What Interplay Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
AngelList (Belltower) (13 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 13 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.