Inter Atlantic
Inter Atlantic last closed a fund in June 2024 — 29 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $36M+
- Latest close
- June 2024
- Based in
- IL, NY
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inter-Atlantic Fund X, L.P. | June 2024 | not stated | 0002025548 ↗ |
| Inter-Atlantic Energy Capital Ventures, L.P. | July 2021 | not stated | 0001870476 ↗ |
| Inter-Atlantic Stonybrook Insurtech Ventures, L.P. | January 2018 | $15M | 0001722695 ↗ |
| Inter-Atlantic G Fund, L.P. | February 2016 | $10M | 0001668392 ↗ |
| Inter-Atlantic Fund III LP | May 2009 | $10M | 0001463545 ↗ |
| Inter-Atlantic Stonybrook Insurtech Ventures II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001806769 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Andrew Lerner, Joseph Scheerer, Matthew Perlman, Richard Viton, Andrew S. Lerner, Brett Baris, Sandra Familet, Frederick Hammer
What Inter Atlantic invests in
- Typical fund
- $10M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Says it invests in
- fintech
- Says it invests at
- seed · Series B
- Website
- iacapgroup.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- TOA Global (5 funds)
- Auditor
- Mayer Hoffman (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by IA CAPITAL GROUP, INC. CRD 129122 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.