IVP
IVP last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
IVP has raised 6 times about every 34 months. The last was Institutional Venture Partners XIX, L.P. That points to Jul 2029.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 12
- Capital raised
- $6.28B+
- Latest close
- September 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institutional Venture Partners XIX, L.P. | September 2026 | not stated | 0002126012 ↗ |
| IVP Executive Fund XVIII, LLC | October 2023 | not stated | 0001932977 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XVIII-P, L.P. | May 2023 | not stated | 0001948208 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. | October 2022 | $1.60B | 0001931085 ↗ |
| IVP Executive Fund XVII, LLC | August 2020 | not stated | 0001813240 ↗ |
| IVP Executive Fund XVI, LLC | September 2017 | $21M | 0001716965 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XVI, L.P. | September 2017 | $1.50B | 0001716992 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XV Executive Fund, L.P. | December 2015 | $8M | 0001661321 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XV, L.P. | April 2015 | $1.40B | 0001640274 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XIV, L.P. | June 2012 | $1.00B | 0001550180 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XIII, L.P. | June 2010 | $750M | 0001493922 ↗ |
| Institutional Venture Partners XVII, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001813239 ↗ |
5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Dennis Phelps, Stephen Harrick, Eric Liaw, Jules Maltz, Somesh Dash, Todd Chaffee, J. Sanford Miller, Norman Fogelsong
What IVP invests in
- Typical fund
- $1.00B median, growth / large fund
- Website
- ivp.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (10 funds); no administrator reported for 1 fund
- Auditor
- PwC (7 funds)
From Form ADV filed by INSTITUTIONAL VENTURE MANAGEMENT XVIII, LLC CRD 324257 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 11 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.