Insight Partners
Insight Partners last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 80
- Single-deal SPVs
- 30
- Capital raised
- $25.35B+
- Latest close
- August 2026
- Based in
- NY, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Insight Partners Public Equities Focus, L.P. - Portfolio X | August 2026 | $15M | 0002154621 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Secondaries I, L.P. | June 2026 | not stated | 0002100172 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Secondaries I-A, L.P. | June 2026 | not stated | 0002100173 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII (CF IV Holding AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127227 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127240 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127236 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VII (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127228 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X (CF IV Holding AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127233 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127235 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund IV, L.P. | February 2026 | not stated | 0002108613 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Public Equities Focus, L.P. - Portfolio III | January 2026 | $85M | 0002108448 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Public Equities Focus, L.P. - Portfolio IV | January 2026 | $80M | 0002108453 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Public Equities Focus, L.P. - Portfolio II | November 2025 | not stated | 0002092443 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Public Equities Focus, L.P. - Portfolio I | November 2025 | not stated | 0002092606 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund III (Class A), L.P. | July 2024 | not stated | 0002027147 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund III, L.P. | June 2024 | $944M | 0002027130 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Private Investors (Cayman) XIII, L.P. | May 2024 | $42M | 0002024906 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Private Investors XIII, L.P. | May 2024 | $270M | 0002024894 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI (Delaware) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | March 2024 | not stated | 0001913709 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Growth Buyout Fund (Class A), L.P. | September 2023 | $625,000 | 0001938245 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Delaware) XIII Growth Buyout Fund, L.P. | September 2023 | $120M | 0001938314 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII (Class A), L.P. | September 2023 | $4M | 0001938913 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Delaware) XIII, L.P. | June 2023 | $386M | 0001938252 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) XIII Growth Buyout Fund, S.C.Sp | December 2022 | $69M | 0001939810 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) XIII Growth Buyout Fund, L.P. | December 2022 | $591M | 0001938172 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Growth Buyout Fund, L.P. | December 2022 | $345M | 0001938762 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) XIII, S.C.Sp | December 2022 | $669M | 0001939814 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) XIII, L.P. | December 2022 | $4.09B | 0001938170 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII, L.P. | December 2022 | $3.42B | 0001938162 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund II, L.P. | December 2022 | not stated | 0001957492 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund II (Class A), L.P. | December 2022 | not stated | 0001957493 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | August 2022 | $142M | 0001912656 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | August 2022 | $252M | 0001912670 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | August 2022 | $15M | 0001913091 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund II (Class A), L.P. | August 2022 | $19M | 0001913094 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI Follow-On Fund, L.P. | May 2022 | $172M | 0001913706 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI (EU) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | May 2022 | $19M | 0001913677 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI (Cayman) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | May 2022 | $12M | 0001913686 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI Follow-On Fund (Class A), L.P. | May 2022 | $77M | 0001913673 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Seed Managers Fund, L.P. | January 2022 | not stated | 0001905594 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII (iCapital), L.P. | September 2021 | not stated | 0001874196 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII (Class A), L.P. | May 2021 | not stated | 0001848467 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund (Class A), L.P. | May 2021 | not stated | 0001848516 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848443 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848470 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848480 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) XII, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848468 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Delaware) XII Buyout Annex Fund, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848450 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Delaware) XII, L.P. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001848469 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) XII, S.C.Sp. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001849612 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) XII Buyout Annex Fund, S.C.Sp. | April 2021 | not stated | 0001849611 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund X (Delaware) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001840918 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund X (Cayman) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001840917 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund X Follow-On Fund (Class A), L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001840914 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund X Follow-On Fund, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001840915 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund I (B), L.P. | October 2020 | $990,000 | 0001830352 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund I, L.P. | August 2020 | $448M | 0001817770 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) Opportunities Fund I, L.P. | August 2020 | $413M | 0001817778 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) Opportunities Fund I, L.P. | August 2020 | $2M | 0001817780 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund I (Class A), L.P. | August 2020 | not stated | 0001817777 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund, L.P. | June 2019 | $544M | 0001780745 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Continuation Fund (Cayman), L.P. | June 2019 | $893M | 0001780894 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners (Delaware) X, L.P. | July 2017 | $500M | 0001710835 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners (Cayman) X, L.P. | July 2017 | $1.52B | 0001710860 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X, L.P. | July 2017 | $3.61B | 0001710959 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners IX (Class A), L.P. | August 2015 | $77M | 0001629397 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners IX, L.P. | December 2014 | $1.51B | 0001629398 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners (Cayman) IX, L.P. | December 2014 | $596M | 0001629399 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII (Class A), L.P. | May 2013 | $72M | 0001578054 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners(Delaware) VIII, L.P. | April 2013 | $354M | 0001574477 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners (Cayman) VIII, L.P. | April 2013 | $417M | 0001574465 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII, L.P. | April 2013 | $1.49B | 0001574478 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners (Cayman) VII, L.P. | December 2010 | $326M | 0001508855 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VII, L.P. | December 2010 | $725M | 0001508854 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XI (iCapital), L.P. | — | not stated | 0001788369 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Delaware) XI, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001792443 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (Cayman) XI, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001792449 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XI, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001792490 ↗ |
| Insight Partners (EU) XI, S.C.Sp | — | not stated | 0001792450 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XI (Class A), L.P. | — | not stated | 0001792442 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Access Offshore LP | November 2023 | $10M | 0001983379 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Access LLC | November 2023 | $133M | 0001983378 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X Access Offshore LP | July 2017 | $6M | 0001712155 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X Access LP | July 2017 | $58M | 0001712156 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VII (Co-Investors) (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127231 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII (Co-Investors) (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127237 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Coinvestment Fund II (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127232 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X (Co-Investors) (CF IV Cashout AHP), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002127234 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Growth Buyout Fund (Co-Investors), L.P. | August 2024 | not stated | 0001938313 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII (Co-Investors), L.P. | June 2023 | $7M | 0001939242 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII Growth Buyout Fund (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. | December 2022 | $2M | 0001938778 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XIII (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. | December 2022 | $69M | 0001938171 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Opportunities Fund II (Co-Investors), L.P. | August 2022 | $14M | 0001913093 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI (Co-Investors) (B) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | May 2022 | $19M | 0001913707 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund XI (Co-Investors) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | May 2022 | $912,539 | 0001913704 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund (Co-Investors), L.P. | May 2021 | not stated | 0001848459 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII Buyout Annex Fund (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. | May 2021 | $7M | 0001853408 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII (Co-Investors), L.P. | May 2021 | $1M | 0001848466 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XII (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. | May 2021 | $65M | 0001853411 ↗ |
| Insight Partners Fund X (Co-Investors) Follow-On Fund, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001840916 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XI (Co-Investors) (B), L.P. | January 2020 | $28M | 0001800644 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners X (Co-Investors), L.P. | July 2017 | $24M | 0001710834 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund(Class A), L.P. | August 2015 | $32M | 0001649846 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund (Delaware), L.P. | April 2015 | $150M | 0001641159 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund (Cayman), L.P. | April 2015 | $165M | 0001641177 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund, L.P. | April 2015 | $1.10B | 0001641225 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Growth-Buyout Coinvestment Fund (B), L.P. | April 2015 | $400M | 0001641176 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners IX (Co-Investors), L.P. | December 2014 | $25M | 0001629402 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Coinvestment Fund III, L.P. | May 2014 | $296M | 0001607704 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Coinvestment Fund (Delaware) III, L.P. | May 2014 | $214M | 0001607705 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VIII (Co-Investors), L.P. | May 2013 | $55M | 0001578044 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners VII (Co-Investors), L.P. | March 2011 | $24M | 0001519801 ↗ |
| Insight Venture Partners Coinvestment Fund II, L.P. | August 2010 | $28M | 0001499578 ↗ |
| Insight Partners XI (Co-Investors), L.P. | — | not stated | 0001792448 ↗ |
38 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Jeffrey Horing, Deven Parekh, Mark Lessing, Andrew Prodromos, Blair Flicker, John Weinstein, Ian Sandler, Taylor Thompson
What Insight Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $326M median, multistage
- Website
- icapital.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Gen II (21 funds), Standish (4 funds), Ultimus LeverPoint (2 funds); no administrator reported for 55 funds
- Auditor
- EY (80 funds), PwC (4 funds), KPMG (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by INSIGHT VENTURE MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 142994 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 86 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.