Industry Ventures
Industry Ventures last closed a fund in July 2026 — 4 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Industry Ventures has raised 5 times on its Secondary funds about every 36 months. The last was Industry Ventures Secondary XI, L.P. That points to Jul 2029.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 31
- Capital raised
- $10.20B+
- Latest close
- July 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Industry Ventures Secondary XI, L.P. | July 2026 | not stated | 0002125892 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Primary VII - NH, L.P. | March 2025 | not stated | 0002059281 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Primary VII, L.P. | July 2024 | not stated | 0002028993 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings VII, L.P. | February 2024 | $900M | 0001991817 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Secondary X, L.P. | March 2023 | $1.40B | 0001958776 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Direct III, L.P. | September 2022 | $300M | 0001896403 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Tech Buyout II, LP | February 2022 | $400M | 0001909960 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings VI, L.P. | April 2021 | $567M | 0001852412 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Secondary IX, L.P. | July 2020 | $850M | 0001811462 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Tech Buyout, LP | August 2018 | not stated | 0001750697 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings V, L.P. | April 2018 | $250M | 0001725975 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Direct, L.P. | June 2016 | $190M | 0001676385 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Special Opportunities Fund III-B, L.P. | April 2016 | $100M | 0001670533 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Special Opportunities Fund III-A, L.P. | April 2016 | $100M | 0001670532 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Secondary VIII, L.P. | March 2016 | $425M | 0001665487 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings III-C, L.P. | March 2015 | $15M | 0001637767 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings III-A, L.P. | January 2014 | $12M | 0001604614 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings III-B, L.P. | December 2013 | $20M | 0001604616 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Special Opportunities Fund II-A, L.P. | September 2013 | $200M | 0001585711 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Secondary VII, L.P. | September 2013 | $400M | 0001585712 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Special Opportunities Fund II-B, L.P. | September 2013 | $100M | 0001586288 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings III, L.P. | June 2013 | $100M | 0001578837 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Fund V-A, L.P. | January 2012 | $9M | 0001540689 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Special Opportunities Fund, L.P. | February 2011 | $155M | 0001512827 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Fund VI, L.P. | February 2011 | $400M | 0001512763 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings II-A, L.P. | October 2010 | $30M | 0001504419 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings II, L.P. | October 2010 | $100M | 0001504395 ↗ |
| INDUSTRY VENTURES FUND V, L.P. | March 2008 | $2.63B | 0001431352 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Partnership Holdings IV, L.P. | — | $200M | 0001638852 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Direct II-A, L.P. | — | $40M | 0001778845 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Direct II, L.P. | — | $300M | 0001774861 ↗ |
| Industry Ventures Secondary XI (Feeder), L.P. | July 2026 | not stated | 0002126009 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Johan Swildens, R. Reynolds, Kenneth Wallace III, Jonathan Roosevelt, Roland Reynolds, Jody Flaws, Scott Huff, Kenneth Wallace
What Industry Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $200M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- am.gs.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Dynamo (28 funds)
- Auditor
- PwC (28 funds)
From Form ADV filed by XIGINVENT, L.L.C. CRD 156213 ↗, latest filing May 2026, covering 28 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.