vcspine

Index Ventures

Index Ventures last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Dec 2028
not due yet
last close~30 mo60 mo

Index Ventures has raised 5 times on its Growth Jersey funds about every 30 months. The last was Index Ventures Growth VII (Jersey), L.P. That points to Dec 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
16
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$8.92B+
Latest close
June 2026
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Index Ventures Growth VII (Jersey), L.P.June 2026not stated0002019756 ↗
Index Ventures XIII (Jersey), L.P.May 2026not stated0002124177 ↗
Index Origin III (Jersey) L.P.May 2026not stated0002124173 ↗
Index Ventures XII (Jersey), L.P.May 2024not stated0002019723 ↗
Index Origin II (Jersey) L.P.November 2022$300M0001952132 ↗
Index Ventures Growth VI (Jersey), L.P.July 2021$2.00B0001871162 ↗
Index Ventures XI (Jersey), L.P.July 2021$900M0001871164 ↗
Index Origin I (Jersey) L.P.March 2021$200M0001853803 ↗
Index Ventures Growth V (Jersey), L.P.March 2020$1.20B0001808239 ↗
Index Ventures X (Jersey), L.P.March 2020$800M0001808238 ↗
Index Ventures IX (Jersey), L.P.June 2018$650M0001746442 ↗
Index Ventures Growth IV (Jersey), L.P.June 2018$1.00B0001746441 ↗
Index Ventures VIII (Jersey), L.P.January 2016$550M0001666159 ↗
Index Ventures Life VII (Jersey) LPJuly 2015$66M0001648676 ↗
Index Ventures Growth III (Jersey), L.P.March 2015$706M0001638260 ↗
INDEX VENTURES VII (JERSEY), L.P.April 2014$551M0001604856 ↗
Index SPV 2 LP (single-deal SPV)February 2022$50M0001910019 ↗
Index SPV 1 LP (single-deal SPV)June 2021$75M0001869451 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Nigel Greenwood, Ian Henderson, Philip Balderson, David Hall, Brendan Boyle, Sinead Meehan, Bernard Dalle, Rae Sedel

What Index Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$706M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests at
Series B
“Today we're thrilled to double down on our investment in Simile as they announce their $200 million Series B.” — its own site, read September 2026
Cheque size, in its words
$
“Today we're thrilled to double down on our investment in Simile as they announce their $200 million Series B.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
indexventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
EFG Wealth Solutions (15 funds), CSC Fund Services (1 fund)
Auditor
Deloitte (13 funds), KPMG (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by INDEX VENTURES SA CRD 161175 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 16 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.