Hyde Park Venture Partners
Hyde Park Venture Partners last closed a fund in January 2024 — 34 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $120M+
- Latest close
- January 2024
- Based in
- IL
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund IV Affiliates, L.P. | January 2024 | $2M | 0002006998 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund IV, L.P. | January 2023 | $100M | 0001951465 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund II Affiliates, L.P. | June 2016 | $5M | 0001676293 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund II, L.P. | July 2015 | not stated | 0001641617 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund L.P. | December 2011 | $14M | 0001537857 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund III, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001771214 ↗ |
| Hyde Park Venture Partners Fund III Affiliates, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001786744 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Guy Turner, Ira Weiss, Gregory Barnes
What Hyde Park Venture Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $14M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- hydeparkvp.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 5 of 5 funds
- Auditor
- Plante Moran (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by HYDE PARK VENTURE PARTNERS MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 170730 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 5 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.