Hummingbird last closed a fund in March 2026 — 6 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Hummingbird Ventures VI US LP | March 2026 | not stated |
| Hummingbird Growth US LP | March 2026 | not stated |
| Hummingbird Ventures V US LP | May 2023 | not stated |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Barend Van den Brande, Firat Ileri, Firat Illeri, N/A Hummingbird Growth US GP LLC, N/A Hummingbird Ventures V US GP LLC, N/A Hummingbird Ventures VI US GP LLC
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.