vcspine

Humboldt Fund

Humboldt Fund last closed a fund in October 2020 — 73 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Still filing with the SEC: August 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
1
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
October 2020
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Humboldt Fund I, LPOctober 2020not stated0001806912 ↗
Humboldt Fund SPV I, LP (single-deal SPV)August 2024$3M0002034703 ↗

1 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Francisco Dopazo, Benjamin Quiroga, Sebastian Bernales

What Humboldt Fund invests in

Website
humboldtfund.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Kranz (1 fund)
Auditor
Sensiba (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by HUMBOLDT CAPITAL, LLC CRD 316269 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.