vcspine

Human Capital

Human Capital last closed a fund in August 2020 — 75 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

1 fund on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
August 2020
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Human Capital S2D LPAugust 2020not stated0001820172 ↗
Human Capital S2C LPJuly 2020not stated0001817696 ↗
Human Capital S2B LPJuly 2020not stated0001816699 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Alter Domus (3 funds)
Auditor
Deloitte (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by HUMAN CAPITAL INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 296844 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.