HS Investments
HS Investments last closed a fund in December 2024 — 23 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is past halfway to the next one.
HS Investments has raised 4 times about every 41 months. The last was HS Investments VI C L.P. That points to May 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 33
- Capital raised
- $299M+
- Latest close
- December 2024
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| HS Investments VI C L.P. | December 2024 | not stated | 0002048694 ↗ |
| HS Investments VI B L.P. | October 2024 | not stated | 0002039188 ↗ |
| HS Investments V F L.P. | July 2023 | not stated | 0001986422 ↗ |
| HS Investments V H L.P. | March 2023 | not stated | 0001968773 ↗ |
| HS Investments V G L.P. | December 2022 | $6M | 0001957786 ↗ |
| HS Investments V E L.P. | September 2022 | not stated | 0001946126 ↗ |
| HS Investments V T L.P. | July 2022 | $10M | 0001946125 ↗ |
| HS Investments V B L.P. | November 2021 | $6M | 0001897808 ↗ |
| HS Investments V A L.P. | September 2021 | $32M | 0001885293 ↗ |
| HS Investments V D L.P. | September 2021 | $6M | 0001885538 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA16 L.P. | August 2021 | $28M | 0001881456 ↗ |
| HS Investments IV V L.P. | June 2021 | $23M | 0001869225 ↗ |
| HS Investments IV I L.P. | May 2021 | $20M | 0001865252 ↗ |
| HS Investments FT3 L.P. | April 2021 | $9M | 0001856883 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA15 L.P. | March 2021 | $29M | 0001855039 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA14 L.P. | December 2020 | $16M | 0001836870 ↗ |
| HS Investments AP16 L.P. | September 2020 | $2M | 0001826692 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA12 L.P. | August 2020 | $1M | 0001822856 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA11 L.P. | July 2020 | $7M | 0001821610 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU18 L.P. | July 2020 | $3M | 0001818915 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU17 L.P. | July 2020 | $10M | 0001817967 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU15 L.P. | June 2020 | $8M | 0001814828 ↗ |
| HS Investments AP15 L.P. | February 2020 | $7M | 0001806088 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU13 LP | November 2019 | $18M | 0001805391 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU11 LP | August 2019 | $439,651 | 0001805392 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU10 Ltd | June 2019 | $3M | 0001805394 ↗ |
| HS Investments EU5 Ltd | January 2019 | $2M | 0001805393 ↗ |
| HS Investments WT Ltd | June 2018 | $25M | 0001768881 ↗ |
| HS Investments AP10 Ltd | June 2018 | $10M | 0001768978 ↗ |
| HS Investments NA7 Ltd | April 2018 | $1M | 0001768882 ↗ |
| HS Investments (T) L.P. | March 2018 | $10M | 0001737197 ↗ |
| HS Investments (N) Ltd | October 2017 | $6M | 0001737198 ↗ |
| HS Investments (W) Ltd | August 2016 | $1M | 0001737196 ↗ |
5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Ian Osborne, James Nicolle, John Bishop, Michael Stokes, Iain Stokes, Rob King, Karen Power, Philippe Teixeira da Mota
What HS Investments invests in
- Typical fund
- $8M median, pre-seed / seed scale
- Website
- hedosophia.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Trust of Channel Islands (1 fund)
- Auditor
- PwC (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by HEDOSOPHIA GROUP LIMITED CRD 297025 ↗, latest filing March 2021, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since — and this adviser has not filed since then in our data. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.