H Capital

H Capital last closed a fund in October 2021 — 59 months ago.

Late-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund that a new raise would be normal.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$3.19B
Latest close
October 2021
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
H Capital VII, L.P.October 2021not stated
H Capital VI, L.P.January 2021$489M
H Capital II, L.P.December 2014$300M
H Capital III, L.P.not stated
H Capital IV, L.P.not stated
H Capital V, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

David Egglishaw, Mark Fagan, Xiaohong Chen

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.