Greenspring Early Stage
Greenspring Early Stage last closed a fund in June 2021 — 65 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
No recent fund This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.
- Funds on file
- 13
- Capital raised
- $507M+
- Latest close
- June 2021
- Based in
- MD
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Greenspring Impact II, L.P. | June 2021 | $25M | 0001822577 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage II-G, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001836035 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage II, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001816260 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage II-K, L.P. | January 2021 | not stated | 0001838553 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage I-H, L.P. | December 2020 | not stated | 0001836043 ↗ |
| Greenspring Micro III, L.P. | December 2019 | $146M | 0001796156 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage I-G, L.P. | January 2019 | $35M | 0001750838 ↗ |
| Greenspring Micro II-G, L.P. | October 2018 | $151M | 0001754764 ↗ |
| Greenspring Micro I, L.P. | December 2015 | $50M | 0001660568 ↗ |
| Greenspring Micro II, L.P. | — | $100M | 0001723809 ↗ |
| Greenspring Impact I, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001729177 ↗ |
| Greenspring Early Stage I, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001736527 ↗ |
| Greenspring Micro III-G, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001798419 ↗ |
7 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
C. Newhall, Eric Thompson, James Lim, Lindsay Redfield, Carrie McIntyre
What Greenspring Early Stage invests in
- Typical fund
- $100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
- Website
- stepstonepw.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Viridis Fund Solutions (12 funds)
- Auditor
- EY (12 funds)
From Form ADV filed by STEPSTONE GROUP LP CRD 143635 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 12 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.