vcspine

GreatPoint Ventures Innovation

GreatPoint Ventures Innovation last closed a fund in August 2025 — 15 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
May 2028
not due yet
last close~33 mo67 mo

GreatPoint Ventures Innovation has raised 4 times about every 33 months. The last was GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Fund IV, L.P. That points to May 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
5
Capital raised
$50M+
Latest close
August 2025
Based in
CA, IL

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Fund IV, L.P.August 2025not stated0002001885 ↗
GreatPoint Opportunity Fund I, L.P.November 2023not stated0002001089 ↗
GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Fund III, L.P.October 2020not stated0001828927 ↗
GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Fund II, L.P.January 2018not stated0001727897 ↗
GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Fund, L.P.April 2015$50M0001641496 ↗
GreatPoint Ventures Innovation Parallel Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)August 2015not stated0001650478 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Andrew Perlman, Ashok Krishnamurthi, Raymond Lane, Dhanurjay Patil

What GreatPoint Ventures Innovation invests in

Typical fund
$50M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
gpv.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (6 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (4 funds)

From Form ADV filed by GREATPOINT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 271032 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.