Golden Venture Partners
Golden Venture Partners last closed a fund in December 2023 — 35 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.
Golden Venture Partners has raised 4 times about every 21 months. The last was Golden Venture Partners Fund V, LP. That pointed to Sep 2025. It is 14 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $101M+
- Latest close
- December 2023
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Golden Venture Partners Fund V, LP | December 2023 | not stated | 0002004411 ↗ |
| Golden Ventures Opportunities Fund II, LP | April 2022 | not stated | 0001921032 ↗ |
| Golden Ventures Opportunities Fund, LP | July 2020 | $20M | 0001817504 ↗ |
| Golden Venture Partners Fund IV, LP | July 2020 | $80M | 0001816902 ↗ |
| Golden Venture Partners Fund II, LP | June 2015 | $1M | 0001645479 ↗ |
| Golden Venture Partners Fund III, LP | — | not stated | 0001731467 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Matthew Golden, Ameet Shah
What Golden Venture Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $20M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 2 of 2 funds
- Auditor
- MNP (2 funds)
From Form ADV filed by GOLDEN VP IV, INC. CRD 310554 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.