GGV Capital

GGV Capital last closed a fund in September 2023 — 36 months ago.

Mid-cycle  This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.

Funds on file
9
Capital raised
$9.37B
Latest close
September 2023
Based in
CA, non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
GGV Capital IX Kohl L.P.September 2023not stated
GGV Capital IX L.P.February 2023not stated
GGV Capital Holdings, L.L.C.December 2021$250,000
GGV Capital VIII L.P.October 2020not stated
GGV Capital V L.P.April 2014$622M
GGV Capital IV L.P.May 2011$509M
GGV Capital Select L.P.not stated
GGV Capital VI L.P.not stated
GGV Capital VII L.P.not stated
GGV Capital IV Entrepreneurs Fund L.P. (feeder vehicle)May 2012$11M
GGV Capital VI Entrepreneurs Fund L.P. (feeder vehicle)not stated

Named on filings

Glenn Soloman, Hany Nada, Jeff Richards, Jenny Lee, Jixun Foo, N/A GGV Capital IV L.L.C., N/A GGV Capital IX L.L.C., N/A GGV Capital IX Plus L.L.C.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.