vcspine

GF Capital Private Equity

GF Capital Private Equity last closed a fund in July 2013 — 160 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

No recent fund  This firm has filed no new fund in over five years, so it either stopped raising or raises in a way Form D never sees.

Still filing with the SEC: March 2024. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$240M+
Latest close
July 2013
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
GF Capital Private Equity Fund II-B, L.P.July 2013not stated0001575012 ↗
GF Capital Private Equity Fund II-A, L.P.July 2013not stated0001575024 ↗
GF Capital Private Equity Fund, L.P.December 2006$240M0002015892 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Gary Furman

What GF Capital Private Equity invests in

Typical fund
$240M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
gfcap.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 1 of 1 fund
Auditor
Withum (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by GF CAPITAL ASSET ADVISORS, LLC CRD 160144 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 1 fund linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.