vcspine

Georgian Partners

Georgian Partners last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Nov 2028
not due yet
last close~26 mo52 mo

Georgian Partners has raised 6 times on its Growth International funds about every 26 months. The last was Georgian Growth Fund (International) VII, LP. That points to Nov 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
10
Capital raised
$2.67B+
Latest close
September 2026
Based in
non-US

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Georgian Growth Fund (International) VII, LPSeptember 2026not stated0002154420 ↗
Georgian Growth Fund VII, LPSeptember 2026not stated0002154419 ↗
Georgian Fund III G Invest LPSeptember 2023$19M0001990667 ↗
Georgian Growth Fund (International) VI, LPDecember 2021$877M0001896304 ↗
Georgian Alignment Fund (International) II, LPDecember 2021$466M0001896350 ↗
Georgian Alignment Fund (International) I, LPDecember 2020not stated0001837186 ↗
Georgian Partners Growth Fund (International) V, LPSeptember 2019$750M offered0001788982 ↗
Georgian Partners Growth Fund (International) IV, LPJanuary 2018$550M offered0001728358 ↗
Georgian Partners Growth Fund (International) III, LPDecember 2015$3M0001662135 ↗
Georgian Partners Growth Fund (International) II, LPJuly 2013$1M0001584099 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

John Berton, Justin LaFayette, Simon Chong

What Georgian Partners invests in

Typical fund
$466M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
github.com/georgian-io
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, July 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (9 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (9 funds)

From Form ADV filed by GEORGIAN PARTNERS GROWTH L.P. CRD 283132 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.