Genoa Ventures
Genoa Ventures last closed a fund in June 2024 — 29 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is inside the window where it usually raises again.
Genoa Ventures has raised 3 times about every 39 months. The last was Genoa Ventures Fund III, LP. That points to Sep 2027 — it is inside its window now.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
Still filing with the SEC: August 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 4
- Single-deal SPVs
- 6
- Capital raised
- $57M+
- Latest close
- June 2024
- Based in
- CA, DE
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Genoa Ventures Fund III, LP | June 2024 | not stated | 0002027934 ↗ |
| Genoa Ventures Fund II-A, LP | November 2021 | not stated | 0001893355 ↗ |
| Genoa Ventures Fund II, LP | January 2021 | $57M | 0001840046 ↗ |
| Genoa Ventures Fund I, LP | January 2018 | not stated | 0001728265 ↗ |
| Genoa Ventures SPV LLC - Series 1 | July 2026 | $798,000 | 0002149877 ↗ |
| Genoa Opportunity SPV IV, LLC | August 2021 | $11M | 0001875651 ↗ |
| Genoa Opportunity SPV V, LLC | July 2021 | $1M | 0001875709 ↗ |
| Genoa Opportunity SPV III, LLC | December 2020 | $197,500 | 0001850561 ↗ |
| Genoa Opportunity SPV II, LLC | September 2020 | $1M | 0001825726 ↗ |
| Genoa Opportunity SPV I, LLC | February 2020 | $2M | 0001804668 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Jenny Rooke
What Genoa Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $57M median, seed to early stage
- Says it invests in
- health/bio
- Website
- genoavc.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (8 funds)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by GENOA VENTURES, LLC CRD 300617 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.