Generation Capital Partners
Generation Capital Partners last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 9
- Capital raised
- $110M+
- Latest close
- June 2026
- Based in
- CT
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Generation Capital Partners Cyera LP | June 2026 | $14M | 0002141351 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners HGR LP | June 2021 | not stated | 0001866241 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners Product Labs LP | September 2020 | $41M | 0001867923 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners PayActiv LP | August 2018 | $19M | 0001751894 ↗ |
| Series C - Generation Capital Partners Donuts LP | January 2015 | $4M | 0001630954 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners Donuts LP | April 2012 | $13M | 0001548620 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners ReCept LP | December 2011 | $10M | 0001537394 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners VRAD LP | December 2010 | $8M | 0001508582 ↗ |
| Generation Capital Partners III LP | — | not stated | 0001511191 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Mark Jennings, John Hawkins, Andrew Hertzmark, Louis Marino
What Generation Capital Partners invests in
- Typical fund
- $13M median, pre-seed / seed scale
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.