General Catalyst
General Catalyst last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago.
Closed General Catalyst Group XIII, L.P in March 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 21
- Capital raised
- $20.09B+
- Latest close
- March 2026
- Based in
- MA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Catalyst Group XIII, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002106576 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Excelsior Fund, L.P. | August 2024 | not stated | 0002030615 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XII - Endurance, L.P. | November 2023 | not stated | 0001977980 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XII - Creation, L.P. | November 2023 | not stated | 0001977935 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XII - Health Assurance, L.P. | November 2023 | not stated | 0001977977 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XII - Ignition, L.P. | November 2023 | not stated | 0001978178 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XII, L.P. | November 2023 | not stated | 0001978180 ↗ |
| GENERAL CATALYST GROUP XI - HEALTH ASSURANCE LP | July 2022 | not stated | 0001938477 ↗ |
| GENERAL CATALYST GROUP XI - COMMUNITY FUND, L.P. | February 2022 | $35M | 0001908435 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XI - Endurance, L.P. | October 2021 | $4.60B | 0001883723 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XI - Ignition, L.P. | October 2021 | $4.60B | 0001883725 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XI - Creation, L.P. | October 2021 | $4.60B | 0001883724 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group X - Health Assurance, L.P. | February 2021 | $600M | 0001844436 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group X - Early Venture, L.P. | March 2020 | $600M | 0001801516 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group X - Endurance, L.P. | March 2020 | $700M | 0001801515 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group X - Growth Venture, L.P. | March 2020 | $1.00B | 0001801514 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group IX, L.P. | March 2018 | $1.38B | 0001732036 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group VIII, L.P. | January 2016 | $660M | 0001663852 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group VIII Supplemental, L.P. | January 2016 | $165M | 0001663855 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group VII, L.P. | December 2013 | $660M | 0001592466 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group VI, L.P. | December 2011 | $500M | 0001536885 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XIII Feeder, L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002106575 ↗ |
| General Catalyst Group XI - Feeder, L.P. | October 2021 | not stated | 0001888152 ↗ |
8 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Joel Cutler, Lawrence Bohn, Adam Valkin, Stephen Herrod, Kyle Doherty, Nikolaos Bonatsos, Trevor Oelschig, Holly Maloney
What General Catalyst invests in
- Typical fund
- $660M median, multistage
- Website
- generalcatalyst.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Standish (16 funds); no administrator reported for 5 funds
- Auditor
- PwC (21 funds)
From Form ADV filed by GENERAL CATALYST GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 162548 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 21 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.