vcspine

General Partnership

General Partnership last closed a fund in June 2024 — 29 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
not stated
Latest close
June 2024
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
General Partnership II-A, LPJune 2024not stated0002019233 ↗
General Partnership II, LPApril 2024not stated0002019221 ↗
General Partnership I-A, LPMay 2022not stated0001927887 ↗
General Partnership, LPMarch 2022not stated0001911442 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Daniel Portillo, Phineas Barnes

What General Partnership invests in

Says it invests at
pre-seed · seed
“We typically lead pre-seed and seed rounds along with support across some combination of recruiting, GTM, and engineering.” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
thegp.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
NAV Consulting (3 funds)
Auditor
Weaver (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by THE GP MANAGER, LLC CRD 321178 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.