vcspine

GC AVANTech

GC AVANTech last closed a fund in February 2025 — 21 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Funds on file
4
Capital raised
$242M+
Latest close
February 2025
Based in
DE, NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
GC AVANTech III LPFebruary 2025not stated0002051192 ↗
GC AVANTech II LPFebruary 2025not stated0001764371 ↗
GC AVANTech LPOctober 2020$86M0001830883 ↗
GC Valiant LPFebruary 2017$156M0001765787 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Charles LaFollette

What GC AVANTech invests in

Typical fund
$156M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Gen II (2 funds)
Auditor
CBIZ CPAs (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by GC COMPANIES LLC CRD 293509 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.