GC Venture
GC Venture last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Closed GC Venture XIII (LL), L.P in September 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 23
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $688M+
- Latest close
- September 2026
- Based in
- CA, MA, WA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| GC Venture XIII (LL), L.P. | September 2026 | not stated | 0002154532 ↗ |
| GC Venture XIII (C-I), L.P. | September 2026 | not stated | 0002153527 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (H), L.P | June 2026 | not stated | 0002133937 ↗ |
| GC Customer Value RNF Issuer, L.P. | June 2026 | not stated | 0002102303 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (A-IV), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002131859 ↗ |
| GC Venture XIII (P), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002128630 ↗ |
| GC Venture XIII (D), L.P. | May 2026 | not stated | 0002131682 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (A-III), L.P. | March 2026 | not stated | 0002112839 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (VH 2025), L.P. | February 2026 | not stated | 0002084939 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (A-II), L.P. | January 2026 | $81M | 0002109138 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (A-I), L.P. | January 2026 | $168M | 0002108158 ↗ |
| GC Creation Fund III, L.P. | December 2025 | not stated | 0002097982 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (A), L.P. | August 2025 | $50M | 0002084927 ↗ |
| GC Venture XII (T), LP | April 2025 | not stated | 0002061529 ↗ |
| GC VENTURE XI (S), LP | March 2023 | not stated | 0001968218 ↗ |
| GC Aggregator I, L.P. | October 2021 | not stated | 0001888181 ↗ |
| GC Health Assurance Holdings, LLC | December 2020 | $104M | 0001835727 ↗ |
| GC Venture X, LLC | November 2020 | $50M | 0001833893 ↗ |
| GC Venture V-B, LLC | December 2019 | $10M | 0001796995 ↗ |
| GC Venture V, LLC | October 2019 | $15M | 0001794030 ↗ |
| GC Venture (S)-B, LLC | October 2019 | $41M | 0001788996 ↗ |
| GC Venture VIII-B, LLC | September 2019 | $95M | 0001786761 ↗ |
| GC Venture LH, LLC | July 2019 | $75M | 0001782659 ↗ |
| GC Entrepreneurs Fund IX, L.P. | April 2018 | $20M | 0001732039 ↗ |
| GC Group XIII Access Fund, L.P. | August 2026 | $24M | 0002142571 ↗ |
| ZE-0113 Fund I, a series of GC Opportunities I, LP | February 2025 | $216,027 | 0002052624 ↗ |
13 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Kenneth Chenault, Joel Cutler, William Fitzgerald, Adam Valkin, Holly Maloney McConnell, Kyle Doherty, Lawrence Bohn, Nikolaos Bonatsos
What GC Venture invests in
- Typical fund
- $75M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- AngelList (Belltower) (1 fund); no administrator reported for 5 funds
- Auditor
- PwC (5 funds)
From Form ADV filed by GENERAL CATALYST GROUP MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 162548 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.