Galaxy last closed a fund in January 2026 — 8 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Galaxy Opportunistic Fund V, LP | January 2026 | $11M |
| Galaxy Opportunistic Fund III, LP | July 2025 | not stated |
| Galaxy Opportunistic Fund II, LP | January 2025 | not stated |
| Galaxy Opportunistic Fund I, LP | January 2025 | not stated |
| Galaxy Ventures Offshore Fund I, LP | June 2024 | $6M |
| Galaxy Ventures Fund I, LP | June 2024 | $100M |
| GALAXY FUND I, L.P. | September 2021 | $30M |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Christopher Ferraro, GENERAL PARTNER GALAXY FUND GP I, L.L.C., JAKE ZELLER, Michael Novogratz, Mike Giampapa, Steve Kurz, Will Nuelle
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.