G2VP

G2VP last closed a fund in November 2025 — 10 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
5
Single-deal SPVs
2
Capital raised
$1.11B
Latest close
November 2025
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
G2VP Select I, LPNovember 2025not stated
G2VP III, LPDecember 2024$254M
G2VP Opportunity Fund, LPSeptember 2022$73M
G2VP II, LLCFebruary 2021$484M
G2VP I, LLCApril 2017not stated
G2VP III Co-Invest A, LP (single-deal SPV)September 2025not stated
G2VP Opportunity Fund I Co-Invest, LP (single-deal SPV)December 2022$15M

Named on filings

Benjamin Kortlang, Brook Porter, Daniel Oros, David Mount, Zach Barasz

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.