vcspine

Frazier

Frazier last closed a fund in September 2025 — 14 months ago.

Next fund
Mar 2028
not due yet
last close~36 mo72 mo

Frazier has raised 4 times on its Life Sciences funds about every 36 months. The last was Frazier Life Sciences XII, L.P. That points to Mar 2028.

Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
11
Capital raised
$2.77B+
Latest close
September 2025
Based in
CA, UT, WA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Frazier Fund '25, LPSeptember 2025not stated0002088367 ↗
Frazier Life Sciences XII, L.P.March 2025not stated0002052255 ↗
Frazier Fund '24, LPAugust 2024not stated0002032354 ↗
FRAZIER FUND '23, LPMarch 2023not stated0001963437 ↗
Frazier Life Sciences XI, L.P.March 2022$960M0001911592 ↗
Frazier Fund III, LPMay 2020$31M0001814096 ↗
Frazier Life Sciences IX, L.P.October 2017$419M0001720320 ↗
Frazier Life Sciences VIII, L.P.October 2015$262M0001655827 ↗
Frazier Healthcare VII-A, L.P.May 2013$82M0001575192 ↗
Frazier Healthcare VII, L.P.July 2012$400M offered0001553071 ↗
Frazier Life Sciences X, L.P.—$617M offered0001790879 ↗

4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

James Topper, Patrick Heron, Alan Frazier, David Frazier, Nader Naini, Nathan Every, Scott Frazier, Daniel Estes

What Frazier invests in

Typical fund
$400M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
frazierhealthcare.com/growth-buyout
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, June 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
MUFG (1 fund), SS&C (1 fund); no administrator reported for 9 funds
Auditor
Deloitte (7 funds), WSRP (3 funds), EY (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by FRAZIER LIFE SCIENCES MANAGEMENT, LP CRD 317522 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 11 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.