vcspine

FPG Ad

FPG Ad last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
23
Capital raised
$319M+
Latest close
August 2026
Based in
IL

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
FPG Ad Ultra IV, LPAugust 2026$9M0002151022 ↗
FPG Ad Ultra III, LPMarch 2026not stated0002125964 ↗
FPG Ad Astra XIII, LPFebruary 2026$48M0002117092 ↗
FPG Ad Astra XI, LPJanuary 2026$9M0002107056 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas VI, LPDecember 2025$11M0002101352 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas V, LPDecember 2025not stated0002099429 ↗
FPG Ad Novo III, LPSeptember 2025not stated0002089207 ↗
FPG Ad Astra X, LPAugust 2025$25M0002082033 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas IV, LPJuly 2025$10M0002077121 ↗
FPG Ad Ultra II, LPMay 2025$9M0002066614 ↗
FPG Ad Astra IX, LPFebruary 2025$10M0002057379 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas III, LPNovember 2024$7M0002046594 ↗
FPG Ad Astra VII, LPAugust 2024$3M0002027916 ↗
FPG Ad Astra VIII, LPAugust 2024$20M0002027913 ↗
FPG Ad Ultra I, LPAugust 2024$13M0002032588 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas II, LPMay 2024not stated0002022555 ↗
FPG Ad Claritas I, LPMay 2024not stated0002022472 ↗
FPG Ad Astra VI, LLCJanuary 2024$5M0002007713 ↗
FPG Ad Nexum I, LPDecember 2023$2M0002000634 ↗
FPG Ad Astra IV, LLCSeptember 2023$34M0001996799 ↗
FPG Ad Astra V, LLCSeptember 2023$49M0001996715 ↗
FPG Big Tree, LLCSeptember 2023$21M0001993583 ↗
FPG Huge Tree, LLCJune 2023$33M0001981821 ↗

5 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Robert Maurer, Benjamin Holland

What FPG Ad invests in

Typical fund
$11M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.