vcspine

Founders Circle Capital

Founders Circle Capital last closed a fund in February 2023 — 45 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.

Next fund
May 2025
past due
last close~27 mo53 mo

Founders Circle Capital has raised 4 times about every 27 months. The last was FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL IV AFFILIATES FUND, L.P. That pointed to May 2025. It is 18 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.

Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.

Late-cycle  This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.

Still filing with the SEC: July 2025. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
12
Capital raised
$519M+
Latest close
February 2023
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL IV AFFILIATES FUND, L.P.February 2023not stated0001961411 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL IV, L.P.November 2021$370M0001878350 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL III AFFILIATES FUND, L.P.December 2019$13M0001791372 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL III, L.P.August 2019$136M0001779082 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL I, L.P.March 2013not stated0001562196 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL I (WR), L.P.—not stated0001563686 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL I AFFILIATES FUND, L.P.—not stated0001569698 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL I OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P.—not stated0001611604 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL II AFFILIATES FUND, L.P.—not stated0001661358 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL II, L.P.—not stated0001658575 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL II OPPORTUNITIES FUND, L.P.—not stated0001766330 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL III - P, L.P.—not stated0001785352 ↗
Founders Circle Capital Feeder IV (II), L.P. (feeder vehicle)July 2025not stated0002079331 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL FEEDER IV, L.P. (feeder vehicle)November 2021$53M0001885973 ↗
FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL FEEDER III, L.P. (feeder vehicle)September 2019$36M0001785516 ↗

9 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Kenneth Loveless

What Founders Circle Capital invests in

Typical fund
$136M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
founderscirclecapital.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Alter Domus (12 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (12 funds)

From Form ADV filed by FOUNDERS CIRCLE CAPITAL, LLC CRD 166012 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 12 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.