Forum Ventures
Forum Ventures last closed a fund in March 2025 — 20 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 9
- Capital raised
- $41M+
- Latest close
- March 2025
- Based in
- CT, NY
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forum Ventures Accelerator Fund VI, L.P. | March 2025 | not stated | 0002056031 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Studio Fund II, L.P. | January 2025 | not stated | 0002051796 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Accelerator Fund V, LP | November 2023 | $10M | 0001999052 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Inscribe Series B, LLC | January 2023 | $270,000 | 0001964377 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Studio Fund I, L.P. | June 2022 | $9M | 0001957604 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Lang Series A, LLC | April 2022 | $175,000 | 0001957752 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Seed Fund II, L.P. | February 2022 | $16M | 0001957836 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Firstbase Series B, LLC | November 2021 | $5M | 0001957961 ↗ |
| Forum Ventures Silq Series A, LLC | October 2021 | $420,000 | 0001957958 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Michael Cardamone, Jonah Midanik, Whitney Sales-Kincannon
What Forum Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $5M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Carta (7 funds)
- Auditor
- Frank Rimerman (1 fund)
From Form ADV filed by FORUM VENTURES MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 319468 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 7 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.