vcspine

FirstMark Capital

FirstMark Capital last closed a fund in September 2026 — 2 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed FirstMark Capital Growth V, L.P in September 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
24
Capital raised
$3.48B+
Latest close
September 2026
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
FirstMark Capital Growth V, L.P.September 2026not stated0002156172 ↗
FirstMark Capital VII, L.P.September 2026not stated0002156167 ↗
FirstMark Capital VI-F, L.P.April 2022$15M offered0001919006 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF IV-F, L.P.April 2022$15M offered0001919216 ↗
FirstMark Capital VI, L.P.April 2022$600M offered0001919007 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF IV, L.P.April 2022$600M offered0001919009 ↗
FirstMark Capital J1, L.P.November 2021$100M offered0001891530 ↗
FirstMark Capital S2, L.P.September 2021$10M0001892034 ↗
FirstMark Capital R1, L.P.March 2021$100M offered0001846760 ↗
FirstMark Capital S1, L.P.February 2019$30M0001768174 ↗
FirstMark Capital A1, L.P.July 2016$13M0001680769 ↗
FirstMark Capital IV-F, L.P.May 2016$4M0001675614 ↗
FirstMark Capital IV, L.P.May 2016$269M0001675617 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF II-F, L.P.May 2016$3M0001675615 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF II, L.P.May 2016$200M0001677004 ↗
FirstMark Capital P2, L.P.February 2015$200M0001634610 ↗
FirstMark Capital III, LPOctober 2013$223M0001591152 ↗
FM IV(P), L.P.May 2012$14M0001550989 ↗
Firstmark V, L.P.December 2011$225M0001537152 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF I, L.P.—$150M offered0001609559 ↗
FirstMark Capital V, L.P.—$400M offered0001792817 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF III-F, L.P.—$6M offered0001795577 ↗
FirstMark Capital OF III, L.P.—$300M offered0001792820 ↗
FirstMark Capital V-F, L.P.—$6M offered0001795578 ↗
FirstMark Capital III Entrepreneurs Fund, L.P. (feeder vehicle)October 2013$2M0001591331 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Amish Jani, Richard Heitzmann, Brian Kempner, Eric Cheung, Gerald Poch, Lawrence Lenihan

What FirstMark Capital invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
meetup.com/hardwired-nyc
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
SS&C (18 funds)
Auditor
RSM (11 funds)

From Form ADV filed by FIRSTMARK CAPITAL, LLC CRD 162883 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 18 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.