First Round Capital

First Round Capital last closed a fund in September 2025 — 12 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
8
Capital raised
$2.12B
Latest close
September 2025
Based in
PA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
First Round Capital X, L.P.September 2025not stated
First Round Capital IX, L.P.May 2022not stated
First Round Capital VIII, L.P.October 2020$296M
First Round Capital VI, L.P.August 2016$175M
First Round Capital V, L.P.June 2014$175M
First Round Capital IV, L.P.April 2012not stated
First Round Capital III, L.P.October 2010$126M
First Round Capital VII, L.P.not stated

Named on filings

Asonye Chukwuemeka, Brett Berson, Chris Fralic, Christopher Fralic, Chukwuemeka Asonye, Cristina Cordova, Elizabeth Wessel, Hayley Barna

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.