Fin VC
Fin VC last closed a fund in October 2025 — 13 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 15
- Single-deal SPVs
- 1
- Capital raised
- $517M+
- Latest close
- October 2025
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fin Capital Flagship III - SBIC, LP | October 2025 | $150M | 0002086932 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Horizons III Side Car, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002018746 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Flagship Offshore III, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002037875 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Flagship III, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002018406 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Horizons Offshore III Side Car, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002033296 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Horizons Offshore III, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002032869 ↗ |
| Fin Capital Horizons III, LP | October 2024 | not stated | 0002018359 ↗ |
| Fin Capital G, LP | May 2022 | not stated | 0001931046 ↗ |
| Fin Regatta II, LP | March 2022 | not stated | 0001915800 ↗ |
| Fin VC Regatta I, LP | July 2021 | $30M | 0001913597 ↗ |
| FIN VC HORIZONS II, LP | April 2021 | $284M | 0001854924 ↗ |
| FIN VC FLAGSHIP II, LP | April 2021 | not stated | 0001854925 ↗ |
| FIN VC U I, LP | September 2020 | $28M | 0001854926 ↗ |
| FIN VC DP, LP | September 2019 | $15M | 0001807924 ↗ |
| Fin VC - 10e9 TS, LP | August 2018 | $10M | 0001750349 ↗ |
| FIN VC M SPV, LP | September 2020 | $19M | 0001854927 ↗ |
9 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Logan Allin
What Fin VC invests in
- Typical fund
- $30M median, seed to early stage
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- IQ-EQ (3 funds)
- Auditor
- KPMG (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by FIN VENTURE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC CRD 298492 ↗, latest filing August 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.