Fairview
Fairview last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Fairview has raised 4 times on its Private Markets funds about every 34 months. The last was Fairview Private Markets Fund VII, LP. That points to Jun 2029.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 10
- Capital raised
- $571M+
- Latest close
- August 2026
- Based in
- CT
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fairview Private Markets Fund VII, LP | August 2026 | not stated | 0002145581 ↗ |
| Fairview Foundations Emerging Managers Fund II, L.P. | August 2022 | $30M | 0001941722 ↗ |
| Fairview Private Markets Fund VI, L.P. | December 2021 | $108M | 0001897350 ↗ |
| Fairview Private Markets Fund V, L.P. | February 2019 | not stated | 0001766690 ↗ |
| Fairview Eversource Opportunity Fund, L.P. | January 2018 | $8M | 0001731743 ↗ |
| Fairview Private Markets Fund IV, L.P. | June 2016 | $250M | 0001677100 ↗ |
| Fairview Volunteer Special Purpose Fund, L.P. | February 2015 | $25M | 0001635106 ↗ |
| Fairview Opportunity Fund, L.P. | February 2015 | $25M | 0001633549 ↗ |
| Fairview Special Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | February 2015 | $75M | 0001631034 ↗ |
| Fairview Special Opportunities Fund, L.P. | March 2011 | $50M | 0001517439 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Kolawole Olofinboba, JoAnn Price, Laurence Morse, Alan Mattamana, Aakar Vachhani, Douglas Boains, Cynthia Tseng, Matthew Schaefer
What Fairview invests in
- Typical fund
- $50M median, seed to early stage
- Website
- fairviewcapital.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 9 of 9 funds
- Auditor
- Mitchell & Titus (9 funds)
From Form ADV filed by FAIRVIEW CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC CRD 161258 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 9 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.