Evolution
Evolution last closed a fund in February 2026 — 9 months ago.
It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Single-deal SPVs
- 6
- Capital raised
- $2.06B+
- Latest close
- February 2026
- Based in
- CA, NY, WA, non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evolution Technology Fund IV, L.P. | February 2026 | $563M | 0002107560 ↗ |
| Evolution Technology Fund III, L.P. | June 2022 | $900M | 0001920925 ↗ |
| EVOLUTION SPECIAL OPPORTUNITY FUND I, L.P. | September 2018 | $198M | 0001753834 ↗ |
| EVOLUTION FUND I, L.P. | September 2018 | $396M | 0001753767 ↗ |
| Evolution Ventures b8ta LLC | — | not stated | 0001774785 ↗ |
| Evolution Ventures LP | — | not stated | 0001781043 ↗ |
| Evolution Ventures 2 LP | — | not stated | 0001801040 ↗ |
| IN-1212 Fund II, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | January 2026 | $75,000 | 0002103254 ↗ |
| RE-0424 Fund I, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | July 2024 | $81,600 | 0002021640 ↗ |
| KN-0829 Fund I, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | October 2023 | $136,440 | 0001992044 ↗ |
| BE Fund I, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | May 2022 | $108,500 | 0001927872 ↗ |
| IN Fund I, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | March 2022 | $83,500 | 0001918278 ↗ |
| TH Fund I, a series of Evolution Master Partnership, LP | February 2022 | $111,500 | 0001915637 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Dennis Smith, J.R. Smith, Karel Obluk, Richard Seewald, Karthik Subramanian, Yuval Ben-Itzhak, Saima Hasan, Sharjeel Hasan
What Evolution invests in
- Typical fund
- $563M median, multistage
- Website
- evolutionequity.com
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- AngelList (Belltower) (5 funds), Alter Domus (2 funds), Gen II (1 fund)
- Auditor
- PwC (3 funds)
From Form ADV filed by PLATFORM ADVISOR, LLC CRD 167700 ↗, latest filing July 2026, covering 8 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.