vcspine

ESO Venture

ESO Venture last closed a fund in January 2026 — 10 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$341M+
Latest close
January 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
ESO Secondary Fund, LPJanuary 2026$75M offered0002103828 ↗
ESO Venture Fund V, LPApril 2022$150M offered0001915703 ↗
ESO Venture Fund III, LPMarch 2017not stated0001700414 ↗
ESO Venture Fund II, LPOctober 2014not stated0001621469 ↗
ESO Venture Fund, LPJuly 2012$16M0001555055 ↗
ESO Venture Fund IV, LP—$100M offered0001814382 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

James Lackie, Stephen Roberts, Scott Chou, Michael Sousoulas, Paul Yacoubian

What ESO Venture invests in

Typical fund
$100M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
employeestockoptions.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
None reported — the adviser answered “no administrator” for 6 of 6 funds
Auditor
Sensiba (6 funds)

From Form ADV filed by ESO MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLC CRD 165564 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 6 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.