vcspine

Eight Partners

Eight Partners has filings with no usable date. The SEC copy is incomplete.

Unknown  This firm has filings we cannot date.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$420M+
Latest close
—
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Eight Partners Fund 1, L.P.—not stated0001645776 ↗
Eight Partners Fund 1 Associates, L.P.—not stated0001657349 ↗
Eight Partners VC Fund I, L.P.—$420M offered0001667762 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Andrew Oetting, Jacob Medwell, Kimberly Scotti

What Eight Partners invests in

Typical fund
$420M median, multistage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Says it invests in
health/bio · consumer · industrial/supply chain
“We also cultivate a global positive-sum network of advisors and friends, many who are also leading founders or leaders in industries including Bio-IT, health-IT, logistics, consumer, real estate and others.” — its own site, read September 2026
Cheque size, in its words
$
“We currently manage $2.7bn+ in AUM and have built our firm and investment strategy based on our core values .” — its own site, read September 2026
Website
innovatorscup.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, December 2025.

Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Standish (2 funds)
Auditor
KPMG (1 fund)

From Form ADV filed by EIGHT PARTNERS VC, LLC CRD 283031 ↗, latest filing April 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.