Drive Capital

Drive Capital last closed a fund in December 2025 — 9 months ago.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.

Funds on file
12
Capital raised
$2.07B
Latest close
December 2025
Based in
OH

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount
Drive Capital Fund V, L.P.December 2025not stated
Drive Capital Ignition Fund V, L.P.December 2025not stated
Drive Capital Ignition Fund IV, L.P.January 2022not stated
Drive Capital Fund IV, L.P.September 2021not stated
Drive Capital Ignition Fund III, L.P.January 2020$5M
Drive Capital Fund III (TE), L.P.April 2019$307M
Drive Capital Fund III, L.P.April 2019$307M
Drive Capital Ignition Fund II, L.P.December 2016$5M
Drive Capital Fund II (TE), L.P.June 2016$137M
Drive Capital Fund II, L.P.February 2016$202M
Drive Capital Ignition Fund I, L.P.September 2014$5M
DRIVE CAPITAL FUND I, L.P.July 2013$181M

Named on filings

CHRISTOPHER OLSEN, Christopher Olsen, MARK KVAMME, Mark Kvamme

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.