Dot Capital
Dot Capital last closed a fund in December 2023 — 35 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is already past its usual gap.
Dot Capital has raised 5 times about every 19 months. The last was Dot Capital 8, LP. That pointed to Jul 2025. It is 16 months past its own gap and has not filed a new fund.
Historically about 1 in 4 firms in this position filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Mid-cycle This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.
- Funds on file
- 13
- Capital raised
- $10M+
- Latest close
- December 2023
- Based in
- FL, NY
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dot Capital 8, LP | December 2023 | not stated | 0002004674 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 7, LP | June 2023 | $2M | 0001984432 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 6, LP | November 2022 | not stated | 0001952595 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 5, LLC | October 2021 | $812,600 | 0001889659 ↗ |
| Dot Capital Growth, LP | November 2020 | not stated | 0001832974 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 4, LP | February 2020 | $840,000 | 0001805132 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 3, LP | September 2019 | $1M | 0001789057 ↗ |
| Dot Capital Mobile, L.P. | April 2019 | $864,650 | 0001775571 ↗ |
| Dot Capital Social, L.P. | April 2018 | $2M | 0001739668 ↗ |
| Dot Capital ZC, L.P. | May 2017 | $825,000 | 0001706960 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 2A, LLC | February 2015 | $10,000 | 0001634673 ↗ |
| Dot Capital 2, LLC | February 2015 | $320,000 | 0001634190 ↗ |
| Dot Capital CC LLC | December 2013 | $800,000 | 0001594860 ↗ |
3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Joseph Saviano
What Dot Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $840,000 median, pre-seed / seed scale
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.