DFJ last closed a fund in December 2023 — 33 months ago.
Mid-cycle This firm is partway through deploying its most recent fund.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| DFJ Growth V, L.P. | December 2023 | $1.05B |
| DFJ Fund IX Continuation, L.P. | September 2021 | $527M |
| DFJ Growth 2006 Continuation, L.P. | January 2021 | $171M |
| DFJ Growth IV, L.P. | May 2020 | $810M |
| DFJ Venture XII, L.P. | February 2016 | $329M |
| DFJ Venture XI, L.P. | February 2014 | $292M |
| DFJ Growth 2013, L.P. | May 2013 | not stated |
| DFJ Growth 2016, L.P. | — | not stated |
| DFJ Growth V Parallel Fund, LLC | December 2023 | not stated |
| DFJ Growth IV Parallel Fund, LLC | May 2020 | $32M |
| DFJ Growth 2013 Parallel Fund, LLC | — | not stated |
| DFJ Growth 2016 Parallel Fund, LLC | — | not stated |
Andreas Stavropoulos, Barry Schuler, John Fisher, Josh Stein, Mark Bailey, Randall Glein, Steve Jurvetson, Timothy Draper
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.