vcspine

Dayton Craft

Dayton Craft last closed a fund in May 2025 — 18 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

2 funds on record — a rhythm needs three. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Still filing with the SEC: September 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
3
Capital raised
$28M+
Latest close
May 2025
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Dayton Craft III, LLCMay 2025not stated0002069568 ↗
DAYTON CRAFT II, LLCSeptember 2022$28M0001945301 ↗
DAYTON CRAFT I, LLC—not stated0001750715 ↗

2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Sky Dayton

What Dayton Craft invests in

Typical fund
$28M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (3 funds)
Auditor
Not on file

From Form ADV filed by DAYTON CRAFT MANAGER, LLC CRD 341800 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.