vcspine

Daybreak Ventures

Daybreak Ventures last closed a fund in June 2026 — 5 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
8
Single-deal SPVs
1
Capital raised
$36M+
Latest close
June 2026
Based in
NY

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Daybreak Meridian 1 LPJune 2026not stated0002115601 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Fund 2-A LPJune 2026not stated0002115656 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Fund 2 LPJune 2026not stated0002115619 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Opportunities 4, LLCMay 2026not stated0002137367 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Opportunities 3, LLCMay 2026not stated0002131994 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Opportunities 2, LLCApril 2026not stated0002127560 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Opportunities 1, LLCNovember 2025$3M0002095283 ↗
Daybreak Ventures Fund 1 LPNovember 2023$33M0001995160 ↗
Daybreak SPV 1 LLC (single-deal SPV)August 2023$300,0000001989770 ↗

6 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Rex Woodbury

What Daybreak Ventures invests in

Typical fund
$33M median, seed to early stage
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
daybreakventures.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (3 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by DAYBREAK VENTURES MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 321181 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 3 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.