Dawn Capital
Dawn Capital last closed a fund in June 2022 — 53 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is so far past its usual gap that the pattern may no longer hold.
Dawn Capital has raised 3 times about every 25 months. The last was Dawn Capital V SCSp. It is now past twice its usual gap — quiet, not due. No month is claimed.
Historically about 1 in 14 quiet firms filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
Late-cycle This firm is deep enough into its last fund that a new one would not be a surprise.
Still filing with the SEC: July 2023. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.
- Funds on file
- 6
- Capital raised
- $1.06B+
- Latest close
- June 2022
- Based in
- non-US
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dawn Capital V SCSp | June 2022 | $621M | 0001930602 ↗ |
| Dawn Capital Opportunities Fund III SCSp | June 2022 | not stated | 0001930618 ↗ |
| Dawn Capital Opportunities Fund II SCSp | March 2021 | not stated | 0001854303 ↗ |
| Dawn Capital IV SCSp | July 2020 | $302M | 0001815368 ↗ |
| DAWN CAPITAL OPPORTUNITIES FUND LP | December 2018 | $124M | 0001767485 ↗ |
| Dawn Capital III LP | March 2018 | $12M | 0001739300 ↗ |
2 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
Haakon Overli, Josh Bell, Norman Fiore, Simon Barnes, Andrew Homer, Marek Domagala
What Dawn Capital invests in
- Typical fund
- $302M median, multistage
- Says it invests in
- enterprise/SaaS · AI
- Cheque size, in its words
- $
- Website
- dawncapital.com
Sector and stage are quoted from the firm’s own website, not inferred, and dated.
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Gen II (4 funds)
- Auditor
- Grant Thornton (4 funds)
From Form ADV filed by DAWN CAPITAL LLP CRD 301880 ↗, latest filing June 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.