vcspine

CV

CV last closed a fund in April 2024 — 31 months ago.

Next fund
No rhythm to call

It raises on several lines, too close together for one rhythm. No month is guessed; the filing will say.

Mid-cycle  This firm is far enough into its last fund to be investing, and too early to be raising again.

Still filing with the SEC: May 2026. That is an amendment to an existing offering, not a new fund - which is what an evergreen structure looks like in this data.

Funds on file
3
Single-deal SPVs
5
Capital raised
$49M
Latest close
April 2024
Based in
CA, VA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
CV Opportunities II, L.P.April 2024$27M0001987868 ↗
CV Opportunities, L.P.July 2021$19M0001874192 ↗
CV II Fintech, LLCMay 2020$3M0001812743 ↗
CV Access, L.P. (feeder vehicle)April 2022$11M0001908103 ↗
CV SPV 1 LLC (single-deal SPV)March 2026$5M0002128678 ↗
CV SPV IV, LLC (single-deal SPV)March 2024not stated0002015054 ↗
CV SPV III, LLC (single-deal SPV)November 2023not stated0002000229 ↗
CV SPV II, LLC (single-deal SPV)May 2023not stated0001977337 ↗
CV SPV I LLC (single-deal SPV)February 2023not stated0001964620 ↗

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Michelle Saks, Robert Cohen, Ryan Joyce, Ysbrant Marcelis

What CV invests in

Typical fund
$19M median, pre-seed / seed scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (4 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (3 funds)

From Form ADV filed by COMMERCE VENTURES MANAGEMENT, LLC CRD 167328 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 4 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.