Craft Ventures
Craft Ventures last closed a fund in August 2026 — 3 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is barely into the cycle.
Craft Ventures has raised 4 times about every 22 months. The last was Craft Ventures V, LP. That points to Jun 2028.
Historically about 1 in 8 firms this early in their cycle filed within a year. The month is approximate — how often this is right.
This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.
- Funds on file
- 7
- Capital raised
- $1.30B+
- Latest close
- August 2026
- Based in
- CA
Vehicles on file
| Vehicle | First close | Amount | Filings |
|---|---|---|---|
| Craft Ventures V, LP | August 2026 | not stated | 0002140032 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES IV, L.P. | June 2022 | $712M | 0001923628 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES GROWTH II, L.P. | June 2022 | $585M | 0001923629 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES GROWTH I, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated | 0001846964 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES III, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated | 0001846962 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES AFFILIATES II, L.P. | May 2019 | $5M | 0001774836 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001759433 ↗ |
| Craft Ventures Feeder V, LP | August 2026 | not stated | 0002140033 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES GROWTH FEEDER II, L.P. | June 2022 | $164M | 0001929849 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES FEEDER IV, L.P. | May 2022 | not stated | 0001929853 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES GROWTH FEEDER I, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated | 0001851996 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES FEEDER III, L.P. | March 2021 | not stated | 0001852002 ↗ |
| CRAFT VENTURES FEEDER II, L.P. | — | not stated | 0001773982 ↗ |
4 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.
Named on filings
David Sacks
What Craft Ventures invests in
- Typical fund
- $585M median, multistage
Service providers
- Fund administrator
- Aduro (11 funds)
- Auditor
- BDO (11 funds)
From Form ADV filed by CRAFT VENTURES MANAGEMENT LP CRD 292571 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 11 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.