vcspine

Conviction Partners

Conviction Partners last closed a fund in March 2026 — 8 months ago. By its own rhythm, that is not yet halfway to the next one.

Next fund
Deploying

Closed Conviction Partners Select I, L.P in March 2026. No due call while it has fresh capital, whatever any one line's rhythm says.

Deploying  This firm closed a fund in the last 18 months, so it has money to put to work now.

Funds on file
6
Capital raised
$480M+
Latest close
March 2026
Based in
CA

Vehicles on file

VehicleFirst closeAmount Filings
Conviction Partners Select I, L.P.March 2026not stated0002121684 ↗
Conviction Partners Expansion II, L.P.March 2026not stated0002121685 ↗
Conviction Partners Fund III, L.P.March 2026not stated0002122059 ↗
Conviction Partners Expansion I, L.P.March 2025$149M0002056437 ↗
Conviction Partners Fund II, L.P.July 2024$230M offered0002031663 ↗
Conviction Partners Fund I, L.P.September 2022$101M0001941234 ↗

3 of these filed no amount (an “Indefinite” offering), so the total above is a floor.

Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.

Each row links to that vehicle’s Form D filings on EDGAR — the name, date and amount above should match what is filed there.

Named on filings

Sarah Guo, Mike Vernal

What Conviction Partners invests in

Typical fund
$149M median, early stage, Series A-B scale
Median of this firm’s filed fund sizes on Form D.
Website
conviction.com
As filed by the adviser on Form ADV, March 2026.

Service providers

Fund administrator
Aduro (2 funds)
Auditor
Frank Rimerman (2 funds)

From Form ADV filed by CONVICTION PARTNERS, LLC CRD 324113 ↗, latest filing March 2026, covering 2 funds linked to this firm by Form D file number. Form ADV is filed once a year, so a provider may have changed since. How this is matched.

What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed. Service providers, where shown, come from the adviser’s Form ADV and are dated.

What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Capital deployed from a family office, a corporate balance sheet or an evergreen structure never arrives as a fund close, so a firm doing that looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.

“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.