Column Group last closed a fund in December 2025 — 9 months ago.
This firm closed a fund recently and has capital to put to work.
| Vehicle | First close | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Column Group Opportunity IV, LP | December 2025 | not stated |
| Column Group VI, LP | December 2025 | not stated |
| Column Group Opportunity III, LP | June 2022 | $600M |
| Column Group V, LP | June 2022 | $600M |
| COLUMN GROUP III, LP | April 2016 | not stated |
| COLUMN GROUP II, LP | April 2014 | $176M |
| COLUMN GROUP II, LP | February 2010 | $66M |
| Column Group IV, LP | — | not stated |
| Column Group SPV I, LP | November 2022 | $11M |
DAVID GOEDDEL PH D, DAVID GOEDDEL, PH.D., David Goeddel, David Goeddel, PHD, David Goeddel, Ph.D., Harald Ekman, LAURENCE LASKY, PH.D., Magnus Persson, M.D., Ph.D.
Dated from filing date; no date of first sale was reported.
What this is. Every figure on this page comes from Form D filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — public records, reproduced here as filed.
What it is not. Single-deal SPVs, feeder vehicles and GP or employee commitment funds are listed but excluded from fund counts and capital totals: an SPV is one investment, a feeder holds the same capital as its master, and a “Principals” or “Entrepreneurs” fund closes alongside a main fund rather than being raised in its own right. Roughly 40% of venture rounds are raised under exemptions that carry no filing obligation, so a firm that does not file looks quiet here. Amounts are as of the last amendment and go stale. Dates are the date of first sale — a fund's first close, not its final one. Funds filed as “Indefinite” are excluded from totals rather than counted as zero, so a total is a floor.
“No recent fund” is a statement about filings. It is not a statement about whether a firm is solvent, investing, or still in business.